CAST collaborates with faculty representing each of the five academic schools at MIT and several administrative departments.


School of Architecture & Planning (SA+P)
Program in Art, Culture & Technology
Department of Architecture
Community Innovators Laboratory
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
History, Theory & Criticism of Architecture and Art
Media Laboratory

School of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences (SHASS)
Anthropology Department
Comparative Media Studies/Writing
History Department
Global Studies and Languages
Linguistics Department
Literature Department
Music & Theater Arts
Program on Science, Technology and Society

School of Engineering
Aeronautics and Astronautics
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Glass Lab
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Materials Science & Engineering

School of Science
Biology Department
Department of Brain & Cognitive Science
Department of Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
Edgerton Center
Laboratory for Multiscale Regenerative Technologies
McGovern Institute
Department of Physics

Office of the Provost
List Visual Arts Center
MIT Museum
Student Life
Concourse Program
Hillel Program
Sloan School of Management
MIT Leadership Center
Martin Trust Center